Armed Forces stun Pahang

March 14, 2015

Pahang suffered their second defeat of the season as Armed Forces prevailed 1-0 for their first win of the season at the Paroi Stadium last night.

Pahang and Armed Forces were tied at the half time break after end to end action in Paroi.

Mario Karlovic had a chance after just five minutes with a surprise shot but the ball went across goal and out for a goalkick.

PMF 5028

Dickson Nwakaeme could have put one in at the opposing end but his back heel flick from R. Gopinanthan in the 13th minute went straight into Razi Effendi Suhit’s arms.

R. Gopinathan went clear of the defence on a couple of occasions but Razi averted danger as the right winger sprinted into the box.

Poor manmarking gifted Abdulafees Abdul Salam two chances in the opening 10 minutes but Nigerian squandered both chances.

PMF 4969

Nwakaeme played Gopinathan through in the 58th minute but Razi rushed out to make a save. Nwakaeme follow through shot went just wide.

Abdulafees put Armed Forces ahead in the 71st minute after Pahang could not clear Norshahrul Idlan Talaha’s blocked shot.

PMF 5012

Zesh Rehman thought he had scored in the 83rd minute but his effort was cleared off the line by a determined Azreen Zulkafli.

Armed Forces XI: Nor Fazly Alias, Obinna Nwaneri, Abdul Shukor Jusoh,  Norshahrul Idlan Talaha, Abdulafees Abdul Salim; Riduwan Maon, Azreen Zulkafi, Jerry Palacios, Venice Elphi, Razi Effendi Suhit, Marlo Karlovic

Subs:Syed Adney Hussein, Fadzli Shaari, Affizie Faisal Mamat, Badrul Hisham Sufian, Fazrul Hazli Kadri, Hairuddin Omar, Amirdzwan Taj Tajudin.

Pahang XI: Khairul Azhan Khalid, Saiful Nizam Miswan, Damion Stewart, Zesh Rehman, Azidan Sarudin, Dickson Nwakaeme, Razman Roslan (C), Fauzi Roslan, Hafiz Kamal, R. Gopinathan, Nor Azam Abdul Azih.

Substitutes: Jalalludin Jaafar, R. Surendran, Faisal Rosli, Hazri Rozali, Zaiza Zainal Abidin, Nasril Nourdin, Rizua Shafiqi Kamaruzaman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Match

Malaysia Cup
Darul Makmur Stadium, KUANTAN

Malaysia Cup
Perak Stadium, IPOH