History of Pahang FA

February 22, 2014

This club has been established after the great support from locals who require a football team to represent Pahang in HMS Beagle. As initiatives on the request, Sultan Abu Bakr has established a club known as Pahang F.A. In the next year, this club begins with preparation against another state before taking part for the first time in the HMS Beagle Cup. After a long time looking for the homeground, the Council of Kuantan announced the construction of a new stadium, Darul Makmur Stadium in 1970.

Pahang F.A. won the first cup in 1983 when they won the Malaysia Cup after win over Selangor F.A. in the tournament. But the most successful era is in 90s, when they successfully to the final Malaysia Cup for 4 times eventhough they only succeed won once in the year 1992. In 1992 was the best years when they won Malaysia Cup and 2nd Division of M-League. Pahang in that year was called the Dream Team when plenty of high class player played for this club like Dollah Salleh, Zainal Abidin Hassan, Khairul Azman Mohamed,Abdul Mubin Mokhtar, Ahmad Joseph, Australian football legend, Alan Edward Davidson and Singapore football legend, Fandi Ahmad. The club successfully defeated Kedah F.A in final stage to win the Malaysia Cup. Pahang is also the first winner for the new format of M-League. As one of a successful football team in Malaysia, from 1980-2007, Pahang F.A. successfully produce many talented local players from its own academy such as Khairul Azman Mohamed, one of the best goal keeper in Asia in 1990s, the prolific striker, Azizul Kamaluddin, Mohd Fadzli Saari who plays in SV Wehen in Germany and Muhammad Juzaili Samion who also play for the 4th Division of League 1, FCSR Haguenau in the year 2000.

In the year 2008, many players from talented young Shahzan Muda F.C. absorbed into Pahang F.A. In 2012, Pahang was playing in 2nd Division of M-League. However, Pahang can still produce many talented players such as Wan Zack Haikal Wan Noor, Mohd Azamuddin Md Akil, R. Gopinathan,Mohd Fauzi Roslan and Farizal Marlias. Pahang shows a major increase in 2012 when they qualified to the quarter final of Malaysia Cup. Pahang also is the champion of 2nd Division of M-League in 2012 season after successfully beat Kedah F.A.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News & Features

  • MFL janji saingan Liga Malaysia 2019 lebih meriah

    Malaysia Football League (MFL) menjanjikan saingan yang lebih meriah dan menyeluruh untuk Liga Malaysia pada musim 2019 berikutan beberapa lagi

    Read More…

  • Sumareh kini pemain tempatan

    Penantian Sumareh untuk bergelar pemain tempatan berakhir apabila Malaysia Football League (MFL) kini meluluskan permohonan rayuan Pahang untuk menjadikan beliau

    Read More…

  • KL ujian pertama

    Skuad warga kota, Kuala Lumpur akan menjadi lawan pertama pasukan Pahang dalam saingan Liga Super untuk musim ini setelah jadual

    Read More…

  • Kena tunggu

    Pahang terpaksa menunggu selewat-lewatnya 16 Januari ini jika mahu mendaftarkan pemain naturalisasi Malaysia yang pertama Mohamadou Sumareh sebagai pemain tempatan

    Read More…

  • Bangkok sekali lagi jadi destinasi pra musim

    Sekali lagi seperti dua tahun sebelum, negara jiran Thailand menjadi pilihan untuk pasukan Liga Super Pahang menjadikan medan bagi mencari keserasian

    Read More…