Pahang vs T-Team

April 12, 2014

Pahang continued their impressive home form to stay at the top of the Super League.

The Elephants defeated T-Team 2-0 to maintain their perfect their record at the Darul Makmur Stadium. The 2013 Malaysia Cup winners have won all six of their home matches.

Zainal Abidin’s side are perfect form for their trip to defending champions LionsXII, who suffered a shock 1-0 home loss at the hands of Sime Darby, Pahang defeated the Singaporean side 2-1 at the Jalan Besar Stadium in the FA Cup second round in February.

Pahang got off to a dream start barely minutes from start of play against T-Team at the Darul Makmur Stadium.

A second minute freekick by Azamuddin Akil struck both sides of the post before Matias Conti reacted quickly to give the home side the early lead.

Pahang threatened to score on several occasions with Conti at the centre of most attempts. He saw a rebounded shot go just wide after Fauzi Roslan had forced the goalkeeper to parry a powerful shot from outside the post in the 26th minute.

Two minutes later, the Argentinean’s scissor kick shot went above Shahril Sa’ari’s goal.

Despite the scoreline, T-Team impressed with good moves from the flank and centre but defensive pairing of Damion Stewart and Zesh Rehman stood firm. T-Team also defended well against Pahang’s counterattacks as Terengganu-based club pushed for an equaliser.

T-Team came out of the dressing room with high spirits and kept Pahang on the back foot in the opening minutes of the second half.

Central midifielder Hafiz Kamal was thanking his lucky stars his teammate Khairul Azhan Khalid pushed away Jimmy Mulisa’s powerful shot three minutes in the half.

Pahang, who looked like scoring from the counter attack on several occasions in the first half, doubled their lead after Azamuddin was left with a simple header into the back of the net in the 56th minute. T-Team custodian Shahril had pushed away Fauzi Roslan’s shot into Azamuddin’s path.



PAHANG XI: Khairul Azhan Khalid (GK), Damion Stewart, Zesh Rehman, Azidan Sarudin, Matias Conti, Azamuddin Akil, Razman Roslan (C), Fauzi Roslan, Shahrizan Salleh, Hafiz Kamal, R. Gopinathan.

SUBS: Jalaludin Jaafar,  R. Surendran, Faizol Hussin, Abdul Malik Mat Ariff, Syawal Norsam, Nasril Nourdin (GK).


T-TEAM XI: Muhammad Hazwan, Faizal Muhammad,  Mohamad Hasbullah (C), Nelson Marcelo, Azrul Hazran, Shahril Sa’ari (GK), Sharim Sapien, Muhammad Syuhiran, Fazli Baharuddin, Leandro Dos Santos, Jimmy Mulisa.

SUBS: Azlan Ismail, Muhammad Hafizan, Marzuki Yusof, Hattaphon Bun An, Nizab Ayub, Wan Azrai Wan The (GK), Muhammad Ramzul.

2 Jalaludin Jaafar
7 R. Surendran
11 Mohd Faizol Hussin
12 Azamuddin Mohd Akil
18 Muhammad Syawal
REFEREE: Zulkilfi Ahmad
Assistant Referee 1: Mohd Sabri Mat Daud
Assistant Referee 2: Mohammad Juhairi Idris
Fouth Official: Mohd Kamir Yusof 







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Match

Malaysia Cup
Darul Makmur Stadium, KUANTAN

Malaysia Cup
Perak Stadium, IPOH