Pahang get full points from Selayang

April 25, 2015

Pahang defeated Felda United 1-0 to narrow the gap at the top of the Super League standings.Pahang, who have a game in hand, entered the match at the Selayang Stadium six points below leaders Selangor and Felda. Selangor fell 2-1 to Kelantan.


Pahang took the game to high flying Felda United in the first half but were unable to find an opener.


Pahang went forward from early in the game with chances in the opening 15 minutes of the games but could not convert.


Hafiz Kamal saw his corner well caught by custodian Farizal Harun in the fifth minute while the former Armed Forces man also saved Azamuddin Akil’s long range try a minute later.

Matias Conti could have burried the lead in the ninth minute but he missed the header instead. At the other end, Zesh Rehman had to clear the ball after Indra Putra Mahayuddin’s corner threathened the Pahang goal.


Dickson Nwakaeme stole the show early in the second half after dribbling past few players before finding the back of the net in the 51st minute.

Four minutes later, the Nigerian played a well time cross for Hafiz Kamal but the national midfielder could not make the most of it. R. Gopinathan had a couple of chances too but the score remained 1-0 until the final whistle.


Felda United XI: Bojan Miladinovic, Shahrulnizam Mustapa, Makache Ndumba, Zah Rahan Krangar, Ahmad Syamim Yahya, Shukor Adan, Aizul Ridzwan Razali, Firdaus Fauzi, Indra Putra Mahayuddin, Farizal Harun, Hadin Azman.

SUBS: Fairul Azwan Shahrullai, Shahrul Saad, Adib Aizuddin Abd Latiff, Fauzan Dzulkifli Hasnizaidi Jamian, Christie Jayaseelan, Fernandes Thiago Augusto.

Pahang XI: Khairul Azhan, Saiful Nizam, Razman Roslan, Damion Stewart, Matias Conti, Matthew Davies, Zesh Rehman, Hafiz Kamal, Azamuddin Akil, R.Gopinathan, Dickson Nwakaeme.

SUBS: Nasril Nourdin, Shahrizan Salleh, Azidan Sarudin, D. Saarvindran, Nor Azam Azih, Fauzi Roslan, Muhammad Syawal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Match

Malaysia Cup
Darul Makmur Stadium, KUANTAN

Malaysia Cup
Perak Stadium, IPOH